top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture1purpleJade

Welcome EcoCityCrafters (and others)

Hey I'm 1purpleJade...you can call me whatever you want though.

I am 22 years old and have been a Minecraft lover/player/fan since middle school.

I love pandas and my skin is always some variation of such animal. Currently I am in a Halloween outfit but I think I'll keep it on til Christmas.

A little more about me? I live in the US (eastern standard time). I am in a loving relationship. I work as a bartender at a country club and I'm currently a media studies major with a minor in film/photography at my university. I am trying to grow my photography business and travel anywhere and everywhere I possibly can in the world. I love travel, domestic and abroad, and I like to think I'm pretty creative.


Now thats really not why you're here, to get to know me, but this is my blog and I'll talk about myself if I want to :D


Sooo... essentially I've created this blog as a positive outlet and a place where I can let my Minecraft love blossom. Life through this point hasn't always been a smooth ride (thats life, if you haven't learned that get used to it) however I've always had a few things I could turn to when I needed to clear my head and get away from "it all". A few of those being my close group of hometown friends, my photography and Minecraft. Since being introduced to it many moons ago Minecraft, along with a few other games, has been a positive way to escape my anxiety and the stress of everyday. Often my friends and I would play during class or late into the night on our server, as many do. It was always a time of good fun and energy. Minecraft never stressed me out, it never expected anything from me, and my friends and the people I've made long-lasting connections with online accepted me and didn't think twice.


A little over a year ago I discovered EcoCityCraft (ECC) and this feeling and love for Minecraft and what its done for me has only grown. The people I have met on this server have been just a joy to be around and hang out with! I hadn't quite found a server that stuck for very long; aside from my hometown friends whom I grew up with. Many of the members had been there from the beginning and already had deep friendships so I thought this would be like every other time on an economy server; I was wrong. The community welcomed me with open arms and wanted me to stay. ECC, since I joined last September (2017), quickly became one of my favorite parts of my day. I played for hours everyday and if it were not due to the need for food and sleep I wouldn't have taken breaks (LOL).


I had found this server at a time in my life when I really needed a safe space, a happy place and to leave the real world for a moment. After a few months of playing hours a day I applied to be a staff moderator and that position filled me with confidence and helped me give back to the community that gave me so much in such a short time.


Unfortunately, my family isn't one that supports this side of me. They think that I am refusing to grow up and am wasting my life. On the contrary, gaming has inspired me in other aspects of my life, like filming and photography that I can prove that its only added to my life not taken anything away. Even so their minds are very closed to not just gaming but online gaming. Sometimes I feel like its a generation difference that causes this argument, or maybe its the fact that they insist that every other person online is a criminal (i still blame generations for that). No matter what the reason, the result is still the same. We don't and probably never will see eye-to-eye on this and that in itself is hard to deal with.

With that came a period of time last spring where I spent less time gaming. I resigned from staff and went on a huge hiatus. I promised my parents I would take a break from it and see how I felt by the end fo Summer. I was in a pretty low head space but I used that time to reflect on what is important to me. I travelled to Europe, spent time with my girlfriend... and I worked hard ALL Summer and really didn't let up. Gaming never took away from how hard I worked or the strength of my relationships (both friend and otherwise). I usually am playing late at night and into early morning, I don't sleep much as it is, I don't need that much sleep to function (I take power naps). So I was earning money and working hard but now I just felt I was missing a part of me. And I was! I started back up September 2, 2018 and I've been getting back into it. I'm not much of a SkyBlock fan but I polished up my towns on the main server and gave it a chance. I learned I'm trash at SkyBlock but ultimately it didn't matter because I was back online chatting with my friends who welcomed me back with open arms. (Don't be fooled I didn't just ghost all of them but for some It had bene MONTHS).


With the new city server up and running I am excited to climb my way back up to the top and work on a few projects! I decided to start THIS blog to be a kind of archive/documentation of the progress and build up of my "Panda Nation" (thats what I called it before...not sure if I'm gonna change it yet but we'll see)


I am planning to make a massive market place/shop so look for that in the future ;)


Honestly I just wanna thank Andrew for creating this community :) appreciate you and everything you've done for me and everyone else. To all the friends of made on staff, you're rockstars LOVE YOU. Lastly to those I've made off staff and new ones to come STAY RAD


okay see you next time folks :)

29 views2 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page